X-Treme XB-502 Scooter Review

by Anonymous
(Fort Myers Florida)

My wife's X-Treme electric scooter

My wife's X-Treme electric scooter

After reading some of the bad things on the net, based basically on the fact that it is made in China, I began to wonder why when they have been doing the scooter thing so much longer than the states.

I went ahead and purchased an X-Treme XB-502 electric scooter for my wife to commute back and forth to work 6 miles each way including a fairly steep grade on a bridge crossing a river, we live in SW Florida so far it has been great with plenty of power from the 500 watt hub motor plus fit and finish seem good when you consider I payed $799 delivered.

Comments for X-Treme XB-502 Scooter Review

Average Rating starstarstarstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

Feb 16, 2012
by: zrock8

this scooter looks nice, but iit is junk. the brakes are not drum they are band brakes. the seat becomes flat after only 1 summer of riding and i am only 180#, it is very slow, the spedometer is way off and you only get about 20 miles per charge. and good luck trying to get up a hill.

Nov 06, 2011
I Also Have This Scooter
by: Sam Davis

I like this post regarding the positive feed back about the X-Treme XB-502 Scooter. I also have one that I bought online last year. I have nothing but good things to say about this scooter. It works just fine for what I use it for.

I use it to bang around the city and the only issue I have had was a broken tail light. I ordered a new one from Xtreme Scooter Pro and 3 days later it was fixed.

That is my experience with this scooter and thank you for allowing me to comment.

Oct 02, 2011
brake adjustment
by: Anonymous

Can you tell me how to adjust the brakes?

Oct 02, 2011
Flat Tire Video
by: Anonymous

Here is a link to a video on you tube hope this helps! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vOZlsGRtCN0

Oct 01, 2011
xb 502
by: Anonymous

I have had mine since Feb 2011 and the only problem I have had was a flat back tire and no way to find out how to change it myself. Found one place 20 miles away that could do it and it took a month to get it back. Now the brakes are loose and can't find any repair help on it to do it myself. Can you help?

Sep 23, 2011
XB-502 E Bike 1000 mile update
by: Anonymous

Well we are just above that benchmark which has been set on Chinese Scooters 1000 miles and our Xb-502 by Extreme Scooters is operating flawlessly. I have followed advice about checking nuts and bolts, tires, cables, brakes.... and all I have had to do is adjust the front brake hand pull and that was when we first got it, otherwise everything has been perfect with nothing coming lose, or anything falling off as I have read elsewhere, so there you have it!

Jul 12, 2011
Come back at 2K
by: Anonymous

Come back and report how is it going at the mark of 500,

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Reviews - Chinese Scooters.

When you're done here, you may also be interested in reading some of these popular pages:

If you like to talk scooters, check out our motor scooter forums!

Battery Tender Junior in package

A battery tender like the Battery Tender Jr. can make all the difference in whether your scooter will start right up each spring, after being stored for months.

Just about every scooter owner needs to have a battery tender, sometimes called a trickle charger. Unless you are lucky enough to live in a climate where you can ride all year long, chances are your scooter will be put on ice, figuratively-speaking, for at least a couple months every winter.

One of the key steps in winterizing a scooter is to protect your battery from draining during its "rest" period. This can – and will – happen if you leave your battery sitting untended in your cold scooter over the winter, even if it's in a garage or shed.

Read our review or go right to Amazon.com to buy this highly recommended Battery Tender Jr NOW...


ATTENTION! I have had to delete the Scooter Forum for this site, unfortunately. Despite my best efforts, I could not adequately prevent daily attacks by hackers and spammers. Even though most of their posts did not go public, they still cluttered up my website host's server space, jeopardizing my account. I appreciate everyone's contributions over the past few years and I apologize for having to do this.

Wondering why your scooter question never got posted?

Chances are, there is a good reason. Did you...

If you "checked yes" on any of the points above, then I've deleted your post. Sorry, but I have standards. Feel free to re-submit, following the instructions I have everywhere on the site.

Also... all submissions have to be reviewed by me, and I am currently backlogged. Comments go live without approval, but still take 30 to 60 minutes to show up, so don't repost them, please.

This Week's Highlights

Share Your Scooter Blog Here
Your Help Needed!

We have lots of unanswered questions... can you help? Also, check out our newest eScooter Club members We are growing every week!

Keep Up to Date

Follow us on our Facebook Fan Page Follow our updates on Twitter
Subscribe to my motor scooter blog Subscribe to our RSS feed in your feed reader

Help Us Grow

Support This Site

I support this site by using affiliate marketing and running Google ads. I earn a small commission when you purchase items here, which helps to keep the site afloat. Thank you for your support.

XML RSSSubscribe To This Site

follow us in feedly
Add to My Yahoo!
Add to My MSN
Subscribe with Bloglines