Vespa PX 150 Scooter Review

by Zeeshan

Vespa PX 150

Vespa PX 150

This is the best scooter in my own eye. This is the fastest Vespa scooter. Piaggo is the company that makes Vespa scooter. The engine of this Vespa model is 150cc. It has a four-stroke liquid cooled engine.

This is the largest engine of the Vespa scooters. This system enhances efficiency and makes this more useful. It reduces emissions. Its price is $5,000. This scooter has a big overload ability.

It is available in three colors. It has one long black, comfortable seat. It consumes minimum power and provides best comfort.

Comments for Vespa PX 150 Scooter Review

Average Rating starstarstarstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

Jul 16, 2012
a good machine, been in production since 1978 NEW
by: AlexPX

NO, US is not getting new 2011 PX, it's for Europe only. We have Genuine Stella (LML Star in Europe)2 stroke and 4 stroke, which is actually totally different machine, not a monocock steel body anymore in spite of having the same look. PX is superfun but it is still a technology of mid20 century. It requires a lot of maintenance. However it is easy to do yourself if you have desire to do it and have basic mechanical skills. If you take care of PX it can last forever. Also it's very easy to get ANY spare part for the model.

Apr 22, 2012
Vespa 150's NEW
by: Phil Ewing

I have two Vespa PX150's the '05 model year ... pure pleasure to ride ... reminds me of my youth on a '66 Blue Badge I got from Sears for $150.00 Brand New as it was the last one ... enjoy your scoots!!!fusion

Aug 31, 2011
the px150
by: Anonymous

Some interesting things to know about this scooter before you buy. After 1000 miles, a part in my transmission broke and cost me 600.00. It now has 7000 miles on it and has been running like a champ. I'm not certain what happened with the gearing mechanism, but after fixing that issue, there has not been a problem due to the Vespa or it's parts. There is a grey toggle switch next to the oil gauge window that changes the flow of the gasoline. In the older vespa's, and the new Stellas this toggle needs to be in the horizontal position (straight up and down). With the PX 150, it needs to be all the way to the right. (if you are looking down at the toggle while sitting on the scooter). Otherwise it will not start.

Jul 13, 2011
Bring it back to US
by: Tony S.

I understand that Vespa resumed sales of the PX150 in Europe for 2011. If it's good enough for Europe, why not we here in the 'States?

Nov 29, 2009
A Correction.....
by: Bart

Regarding Zeeshan (Pakistan) comments.... His facts are incorrect.
The Vespa PX 150 is a 2 stroke scooter with an autolube which requires no mixing of 2 stroke oil to the gas that will go about 60 MPH. It is based on all the previous 150 models back to the 1960's. It has improvements such as a front disc brake, push button start, 12 volt reliable electrics, halogen headlight, gas gauge, and accessories for carrying extra items as well as performance upgrades. It was not the largest manual transmission engine, that would be the 200cc; PX200/P200E/ Rally 200 (all discontinued); or the fastest manual transmission Vespa, that was the Vespa Rally 200 (<70 MPH). The PX150 was about $4200-4500 out the door when introduced. It is now discontinued.

Apr 11, 2009
Vespa body style
by: dude

I liked the older body style from the 1950-60s. I owned one when I was a kid. I would design it like the older models fatter and with mucho storage. Also I would go for ease of operation with a CV belt, plenty of light, a nice functional aerodynamic windshield, larger engine that can cruse at 70 mph with ease. I would have 3 sizes with same body for momma bear, papa bear, and baby bear.

Dec 10, 2008
PX Clone (same factory - different badge)
by: Anonymous

I have a Genuine Stella, which is nearly identical to the px. I bought it because it was $3,499 as opposed to $4,899. These are the last scooters made with an air-cooled 2 cycle engine. They have automatic oil injection, so you don't have to mix it in your gas, and electronic ignition for reliable starts. If you enjoy the control that manual shifting gives as well as the smell of 2T oil (I do), you will love these all-steel classics. The Vespa has been retired but the Stella is still going strong.

Sep 25, 2008
Need More Info on This Brand
by: Kathi

Wow! $5000 is pretty pricey, as are most Vespas. I know they're a classic, but that's some serious bucks to put into a scooter, when there are so many other perfectly reliable and stylish and performing brands available for so much less.

I'd love to get more info from other Vespa PX 150 owners on this...

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Reviews - Vespa Scooters.

When you're done here, you may also be interested in reading some of these popular pages:

If you like to talk scooters, check out our motor scooter forums!

Battery Tender Junior in package

A battery tender like the Battery Tender Jr. can make all the difference in whether your scooter will start right up each spring, after being stored for months.

Just about every scooter owner needs to have a battery tender, sometimes called a trickle charger. Unless you are lucky enough to live in a climate where you can ride all year long, chances are your scooter will be put on ice, figuratively-speaking, for at least a couple months every winter.

One of the key steps in winterizing a scooter is to protect your battery from draining during its "rest" period. This can – and will – happen if you leave your battery sitting untended in your cold scooter over the winter, even if it's in a garage or shed.

Read our review or go right to to buy this highly recommended Battery Tender Jr NOW...


ATTENTION! I have had to delete the Scooter Forum for this site, unfortunately. Despite my best efforts, I could not adequately prevent daily attacks by hackers and spammers. Even though most of their posts did not go public, they still cluttered up my website host's server space, jeopardizing my account. I appreciate everyone's contributions over the past few years and I apologize for having to do this.

Wondering why your scooter question never got posted?

Chances are, there is a good reason. Did you...

If you "checked yes" on any of the points above, then I've deleted your post. Sorry, but I have standards. Feel free to re-submit, following the instructions I have everywhere on the site.

Also... all submissions have to be reviewed by me, and I am currently backlogged. Comments go live without approval, but still take 30 to 60 minutes to show up, so don't repost them, please.

This Week's Highlights

Share Your Scooter Blog Here
Your Help Needed!

We have lots of unanswered questions... can you help? Also, check out our newest eScooter Club members We are growing every week!

Keep Up to Date

Follow us on our Facebook Fan Page Follow our updates on Twitter
Subscribe to my motor scooter blog Subscribe to our RSS feed in your feed reader

Help Us Grow

Support This Site

I support this site by using affiliate marketing and running Google ads. I earn a small commission when you purchase items here, which helps to keep the site afloat. Thank you for your support.

XML RSSSubscribe To This Site

follow us in feedly
Add to My Yahoo!
Add to My MSN
Subscribe with Bloglines