EagleCraft Verano Scooter Review

by Christopher Venturi
(Sacramento, CA)

Eagle Craft Verano Scooter

Eagle Craft Verano Scooter

This EagleCraft Verano scooter review offers one fan's experience with this motor scooter... I just bought an EagleCraft Verano scooter after seeing lots of people riding them around town.


I asked a few people what they thought about theirs before I purchased mine and they said that they were awesome. I had been tentative about buying a scooter because there are many bad stories you hear about scooters not being able to get registered, or having lots of mechanical issues and then not being able to get parts.

But, these people all assured me that buying an EagleCraft scooter had been a great experience for them and that the manufacturer and the dealer supported their products extremely well. Two people told me they had very minor issues, but the dealer fixed them the same day free of charge because they come with a one year warranty on parts & labor.

It also provided me with confidence seeing these people have 5,000+ miles on the scooters because it showed me that they had been riding them for a while without any problems like I had heard stories about online, and it also added confidence when I started to see more EagleCrafts in my town than any other brand.

I have had my EagleCraft Verano scooter for about 2 weeks now and it has been great. I was able to select from the largest selection of color options available in town and the entire purchasing experience was great.

I also thought the ride on the Verano scooter was better than all the other scooters that I tried at the Honda dealership and a couple other new scooter companies. In addition, in my town many people drive over the speed limit, and the EagleCrafts were all much faster and smoother acceleration than the other brands in the 125cc and 150cc categories.

There has been one negative that I have heard from other people about EagleCraft and that is the lack of distribution across the US. I have spoken to many people trying to buy EagleCrafts, but they do not have dealerships in their area yet and EagleCraft does not drop-ship, nor do they allow their dealers to.

Thus, a lot of people cannot purchase a scooter from them and EagleCraft is very slow to grow across the US because they supposedly want to ensure all their customers are satisfied and all their dealers are satisfied.

I think this is good, but in my opinion, with such high demand, they need to put more effort into growth too because this is also customer satisfaction. A customer is unsatisfied in my opinion if they cannot get access to the product or if they are forced to travel a few hundred miles to get it.

So, that is my EagleCraft Verano scooter review!

Comments for EagleCraft Verano Scooter Review

Average Rating starstarstarstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

Oct 27, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Transportation is an essential NEW
by: Anonymous

Transportation is an essential part of all our lives. Some of us have our own vehicles; some of us travel by bus or train, while others choose taxis for their everyday ride. There is another growing option for us today that is affordable and also very convenient - self drive car rentals. You can rent any type of car you want in terms of days, weeks and even months.
Dc to Dulles limousine

Oct 27, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
When your vehicle is out for NEW
by: Anonymous

When your vehicle is out for repair or you are in a new city for a few days, renting a car is a very convenient choice. Customers however have very different experiences with car rental services. A very frequent complaint is unreasonable costs and bills at the end of the service.
sedan service in dc

Oct 27, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Located in Cook County, the NEW
by: Anonymous

Located in Cook County, the Village of Schiller Park has a population of close to 12,000. Residents as well as business owners settle in Schiller Park for many reasons including its convenient location, large number of shopping and dining establishments, recreational activities and overall welcoming environment. Business owners find that leasing commercial office space in Schiller Park simply makes sense for their business.
sedan service washington dc

Aug 06, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Good post NEW
by: Linwood Collins

Hi! Thanks for your great articles!
May I share one of your articles on my site about coollbacheloretteparty?

After publishing I will link for you as an author! Thanks!

Sep 19, 2012
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Love my scooter NEW
by: Randy

I got my scooter from sac cycle. These guys are the best.i live in the pocket aria of Sacramento and now seven of us have got them. I know a few people who bought off the internet and have had nothing but problems. The shop here dose five year free oil changes, and a lot more they keep my scoot running tip top for free. I would not go anywhere else. They call the scooter decision NorCal scooters so you can find them under that listing. Check them out before you buy.

Sep 19, 2012
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Love my scooter NEW
by: Randy

I got my scooter from sac cycle. These guys are the best.i live in the pocket aria of Sacramento and now seven of us have got them. I know a few people who bought off the internet and have had nothing but problems. The shop here dose five year free oil changes, and a lot more they keep my scoot running tip top for free. I would not go anywhere else. They call the scooter decision NorCal scooters so you can find them under that listing. Check them out before you buy.

Sep 19, 2012
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Love my scooter NEW
by: Randy

I got my scooter from sac cycle. These guys are the best.i live in the pocket aria of Sacramento and now seven of us have got them. I know a few people who bought off the internet and have had nothing but problems. The shop here dose five year free oil changes, and a lot more they keep my scoot running tip top for free. I would not go anywhere else. They call the scooter decision NorCal scooters so you can find them under that listing. Check them out before you buy.

Jun 29, 2012
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
2008 Verano 50cc Hot Pink for sale. NEW
by: Anonymous

I bought a new Verano right off the floor at Sac Cycle, I used it to get to work in Sacramento. Almost 100 miles per gallon, saved me a bunch of money. Jim was always great, had all my checkups and one problem that needed a trailer to haul it to the shop. Jim fixed it for nothing and did the oil change and as well. The 50 cc was all I needed, not hi way legal but I didn't want that anyway. Now I am in the hills outside of Grass Valley and the roads here are winding and narrow, up and down. I don't feel safe riding here and want to sell. I hate to sell it, I love the feel of being out there on the road and it has served me well. No problems but the one in four years. Before I bought this one I looked at alot and read everything I could find on line. It has been rated as the least polluting of all the scooters, which made the decision for me. If any one is willing to drive up here, I would be happy but sad to show it to you. Asking $1000 for it. It is hot pink and beautifull.

Jan 25, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
need new breaks
by: Luz

I need New breaks for my Eagle Craft scooter it is a locus 2008, but i have no idea where to get them. If anyonen knows about a diler in Los Angeles PLEASE LET ME KNOW! My email luzkarime85@gmal.com.
THANKYOU

May 04, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Dealer
by: Anonymous

The only dealer in Sacramento is listed on the Eaglecraft website. It is in the Rancho Cordova area. They do service there too, but I had consistency problems with them and would recommend you find another small private shop. I have sold my scooter on Craigslist (where the dealer also advertises). I just wasn't using it enough.

May 04, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Where in Sacramento?
by: Vanessa

Hi,

I live in the Sacramento area and am looking at getting an Eagle Craft soon.

May I ask where you got yours and how you liked them?

Also, any recommendations for service facilities in the Sacramento area (I'm actually a bit closer to the Roseville area) that work well with the Eagle Craft?

May 03, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Verano
by: Anonymous

I bought my Varano in March of this year. It seemed to be a good deal. On May 1st. the headlight went out while I was riding in the area. Took to the dealer. Told me to come back Tuesday, probably a loose cable because of high handlebars. Half way home, the blinkers went out. Then one mile from my house, scooter sputtered and shut off no power. Battery was hot for three hours after I walked it home. Dealer said vehicle has no "fuse" and I am mystified as to condition of bike. Now I will have to spend over a hundred to have it towed back to dealer. Thank God for the one year warranty. Be carful with this scooter.

Mar 15, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstar
Just bought used Verano
by: Clavo

My coworker just sold me hers that she bought off of the lot, brand new in Oct. 2009...5 months ago. I've owned a couple of Honda's which last forever but are too expensive nowadays with the gas price skyrocketing. I've rode this Verano for about a week now and it is great! I do have a couple inquiries though. It feels that it hesitates a little as it initially "takes off". It's a 150cc so I didn't expect this although I've only owned 50cc before. Also, only the speedometer lights up, fuel and voltage meter are unlit which sucks at nighttime. The mirrors suck in a bad way, too small and keep moving no matter how tightly screwed on. Other than that, I LOVE THIS SCOOTER!

Feb 17, 2009
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
more detail!!!
by: pa

Thanks for the previous comments, but more detail about "problems" would be much more helpful. I am looking at "used" scooters and would love to know what to look out for. Are we talking loose electrical? Dragging brakes? Poor engine tuning? No starts? Etc.

Sep 13, 2008
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Ghost Rider
by: John

I just bouht an EagleCraft Aero from Santa Monica EagleCraft here in Santa Monica. I am very impressed with the quality of the scooters. Luckily I found the dealership driving by when I was running errands because they just opened this month. I have owned 5 other scooters, including Honda, Vespa, and KYMCO. The Aero is the first newer scooter brand I have seen that compares with the well known names. And they have the one year warranty on parts & labor to back it up. All scooter companies,including Honda, Vespa, etc. will have their one-off scooters that have trouble like you had, but it goes to show you something about the company when they actually support their warranty unlike these other brands I have looked into like Lance, Tank, Vento, etc.

Aug 12, 2008
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Verano
by: Shawna O"neal

I too got a EagleCraft Verano here in Sacramento. I had problems right off the bat, but the dealer here in Sacto was able to fix it. It took a while and they ended up having to replace the motor. But I got the impression from their frustration in diagnosing the problem that mine was a one-off situation. I dont think they have had the same problem with any of the other units they have sold. I hope I dont have any other problems, at least they offer their one year warranty!!

Jul 23, 2008
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Thanks for Adding This Scooter Review
by: Kathi

Thanks, Christopher, for alerting my visitors to this scooter brand. I wasn't aware of them, but it sounds as though they are actually quite popular. So I appreciate your adding this important content to our site. Please feel free to join The eScooter Club, where you can post pictures and stories about your EagleCraft Verano scooter experiences.

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Reviews - Other Scooter Brands.

When you're done here, you may also be interested in reading some of these popular pages:


If you like to talk scooters, check out our motor scooter forums!


Battery Tender Junior in package

A battery tender like the Battery Tender Jr. can make all the difference in whether your scooter will start right up each spring, after being stored for months.

Just about every scooter owner needs to have a battery tender, sometimes called a trickle charger. Unless you are lucky enough to live in a climate where you can ride all year long, chances are your scooter will be put on ice, figuratively-speaking, for at least a couple months every winter.

One of the key steps in winterizing a scooter is to protect your battery from draining during its "rest" period. This can – and will – happen if you leave your battery sitting untended in your cold scooter over the winter, even if it's in a garage or shed.

Read our review or go right to Amazon.com to buy this highly recommended Battery Tender Jr NOW...






Attention!

ATTENTION! I have had to delete the Scooter Forum for this site, unfortunately. Despite my best efforts, I could not adequately prevent daily attacks by hackers and spammers. Even though most of their posts did not go public, they still cluttered up my website host's server space, jeopardizing my account. I appreciate everyone's contributions over the past few years and I apologize for having to do this.

Wondering why your scooter question never got posted?

Chances are, there is a good reason. Did you...

If you "checked yes" on any of the points above, then I've deleted your post. Sorry, but I have standards. Feel free to re-submit, following the instructions I have everywhere on the site.

Also... all submissions have to be reviewed by me, and I am currently backlogged. Comments go live without approval, but still take 30 to 60 minutes to show up, so don't repost them, please.

This Week's Highlights

Share Your Scooter Blog Here
Your Help Needed!

We have lots of unanswered questions... can you help? Also, check out our newest eScooter Club members We are growing every week!


Keep Up to Date

Follow us on our Facebook Fan Page Follow our updates on Twitter
Subscribe to my motor scooter blog Subscribe to our RSS feed in your feed reader

Help Us Grow


Support This Site

I support this site by using affiliate marketing and running Google ads. I earn a small commission when you purchase items here, which helps to keep the site afloat. Thank you for your support.







XML RSSSubscribe To This Site

XML RSS
follow us in feedly
Add to My Yahoo!
Add to My MSN
Subscribe with Bloglines