CF Moto Freedom/Fashion 250 Scooter Review

by Sarge67
(Illinois)

CF Moto Freedom/Fashion 250 Scooters

CF Moto Freedom/Fashion 250 Scooters

The CF Moto Freedom/Fashion 250 is a clone of the Honda Helix. Hold the blueprints and die to CF Moto in 2001 and then started making the Helix again in 2004-2007. That has not stopped CF Moto from turning out their clone. I have had an '07 and '08 model and at almost $4000 less than the Helix you can forgive it if it isn't up to the Honda standard.


The body panels fit and finish aren't precise and they tend to come apart some leaving gaps. There are some extras that CF Moto has that Honda never had on the Helix.

They include a trunk up to and a stereo cassette with 4 speakers in the bottom trunk. An MP3 player would have been nice but we can't complain for a $2800 bike.

The 244cc engine runs good and the bike itself handles well and can cruise to 70mph, although it does have some seat vibration at that speed and is much more comfortable around the 60mph mark.
I have gotten about 65mpg with both that I have had and they start up fine and the LED display has that nice 80's look but works fine.

The seat is well padded and large, so it makes up for the 10in. rear wheel in ride.

There are 2 other Brand names for this bike; Qlink and Baron. They all buy theirs from CF MOTO and then rebadge them. So shop around for the best price in this bike.

-->

Comments for CF Moto Freedom/Fashion 250 Scooter Review

Average Rating starstarstarstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

Nov 21, 2016
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Best Packers and Movers NEW
by: Raj Kumar

Packers and Movers Hyderabad goto
http://www.movers5th.in/packers-and-movers-hyderabad/
Packers and Movers Bangalore goto
http://www.movers5th.in/packers-and-movers-bangalore/
Packers and Movers Delhi goto
http://www.movers5th.in/packers-and-movers-delhi/

Nov 21, 2016
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Best Packers and Movers NEW
by: Raj Kumar

Packers and Movers Gurgaon goto
http://www.movers5th.in/packers-and-movers-gurgaon/
Packers and Movers Noida @
http://www.movers5th.in/packers-and-movers-noida/
Packers and Movers Faridabad @
http://www.movers5th.in/packers-and-movers-faridabad/

Nov 21, 2016
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Best Packers and Movers NEW
by: Kay Kay Menon

Packers and Movers Pune goto
http://www.movers5th.in/packers-and-movers-pune/
Packers and Movers Mumbai goto
http://www.movers5th.in/packers-and-movers-mumbai/
Packers and Movers Chennai @
http://www.movers5th.in/packers-and-movers-chennai/

Oct 13, 2016
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Best Packers and Movers NEW
by: Kay Kay Menon

Best Packers and Movers Gurgaon
http://packersandmovergurgaon.in/
Best Packers and Movers Delhi
http://packersandmovergurgaon.in/packers-and-movers-delhi.html
Packers and Movers Gurgaon Blog
http://www.bestpackers.org/category/packers-and-movers-gurgaon

Oct 13, 2016
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Best Packers and Movers NEW
by: Raj Kumar

Best Packers and Movers Gurgaon
http://packersandmovergurgaon.in/
Best Packers and Movers Delhi
http://packersandmovergurgaon.in/packers-and-movers-delhi.html
Packers and Movers Gurgaon Blog
http://www.bestpackers.org/category/packers-and-movers-gurgaon

Oct 13, 2016
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Best Packers and Movers NEW
by: Raj Kumar

Best Packers and Movers Bangalore
http://packersandmoverbangalore.in/
Best Packers and Movers Hyderabad
http://packersandmoverbangalore.in/packers-and-movers-hyderabad.html
Packers and Movers Bangalore Blog
http://www.bestpackers.org/category/packers-and-movers-bangalore

Oct 13, 2016
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Best Packers and Movers NEW
by: Raj Kumar

Best Packers and Movers Pune
http://packersandmoverpune.in/
Best Packers and Movers Mumbai
http://packersandmoverpune.in/packers-and-movers-mumbai.html
Best Packers and Movers Pune Blog
http://www.bestpackers.org/category/packers-and-movers-pune

Nov 04, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Assignment help NEW
by: Anonymous

I was surfing net and fortunately came across this site and found very interesting stuff here.
Assignment Help


https://www.allassignmenthelp.co.uk

Nov 03, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Homework Help NEW
by: kristina brown

Nice T-shirt for the men !!
and you have also written very well.

Aug 24, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Hello NEW
by: Mike Edison

nice review with respect to this topic need to see more from you..
Get Help on Canberra Assignment
Make Assignment Help Any Time

Aug 15, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Two Things NEW
by: Jim Zeiser

First, does it run. If not walk away. By the time you spend money to get it running you could buy one with a title that runs. Second, can they provide you with a bill of sale and a legitimate story about where the title went? At the worst it will cost you about $400 to get a title but you don't want to find out you bought a stolen bike. For $700 it's a good deal. $300+ $400, any more than that and you're looking at too much for it.

Aug 15, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Compton for parts NEW
by: Anonymous

https://cincinnati.craigslist.org/mcy/5151188547.html

Craigslist Cincinnati. Looks great they just don't have the title.

Jun 12, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Review NEW
by: Anonymous

Whilst ordinary people that are collegiate material could very well get to pay for the degree. Actually, my own disagreement will be based upon the ability to access education without needing to spend money... instructors ought to make a living, see this for the quality writing services.

May 07, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Go Scooterman! NEW
by: Jim Zeiser

Excellent mileage, so far, and a list of part replacements that is not out of line for even the most expensive of scooters. Ride on and enjoy.

May 06, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
fashion 250 NEW
by: scooterman

I have a 2009 cfmoto fashion 250 that i bought new.
on the first yr i had the bike put on 15,000 miles with regular service till warrant ran out. 2 muffler replace under warrant, and 3 back tires to 1 front tire.did find out the rate on the tires was useding we ony rated for 62 mpr..
In the time i own the bike i have replace the flares with chrome ones and chrome rape around wind sheild and chrome on shock covers on front tires.
Added clear lens on front and back. added bad boy air horn, 250w shark sound system plus 4 speakers, led strips on the front and rear under body and flag mounts around dog box and rack on top of dog box.

Then moved to Delaware .so couldnt ride till this summer. But when i part it i had 22850.1 miles.
So replace the front and back tires with etter rated tire with new roller weights,repair and painted all bodyparts, added led in alllights, new blinker mirrors, new belt. So right now i have 23600 mile i have reach speed 75mpr with 72.1 mpg.
on 4-30-15 chargeing system went out so im replave stator generator and recifier and rear brakes,waterpump thenadd new oil and coolent

May 01, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Yes, I Do NEW
by: Jim Zeiser

These guys sell all the parts for a CF Moto.
www.alpha-sports.com

I got a mirror and wind deflector from them when mine got smashed. The prices and service are outstanding.

May 01, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
body parts NEW
by: Anonymous

ANYONE KNOW WHERE I COULD GET BODY PARTS FOR THE FASHION 250

Mar 10, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
You Go Jerry! NEW
by: Jim Zeiser

I have enjoyed many miles on mine too and I plan to run it until it totally wears out.

Mar 10, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
cf moto fashion 250 the best scooter NEW
by: jerry

I have an 08 cf moto fashion 250 i traded a old honda for i have had it almost 4 years and have had a blast riding i tell everybody it's like driving a recliner i have had a couple of wrecks on it and it still runs like a champ i have had a couple of offer to sell it but not a chance i'm going to ride it till it won't move.

Nov 16, 2014
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
It Took Awhile NEW
by: Jim Zeiser

I finally got a translation to the message below. It's from Jack Ryan, Admin at Scooterprofessor, Scooterdoc and It's the Ride at Proboards.

He called my scooter a piece of crap and attacked me again for having brain damage. Sadly his life is so meaningless that he has nothing better to do than stalk me. Do yourselves a favor and avoid his forums.

Nov 13, 2014
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Another Season Completed NEW
by: Jim Zeiser

My Fashion has completed another season and is still running like a top. I did close to 3,000 miles this year and just had to do routine maintenance. I had to make several visits to Binghamton, an 80 mile round trip, and used the interstate every time with no problem. I'm not ashamed to say I'm glad I bought a dealer prepped Chinese scooter, it has very few flaws. I should hit 15,000 miles next season with no trouble.

Oct 22, 2014
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Юр мотхер Соска NEW
by: Anonymous

Юр Скутер is а пьесе оф крап. Онли гаю пеопле онд олд пеопле вулд риде хуч а пьесе оф крап. Вхо донът иу жу суск о бег хари коск?

Oct 21, 2014
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Don't Need Drugs NEW
by: Jim Zeiser

You're right, I am distracted. I've just lost a battle with a overweight master of evil and his servant. They took over a perfectly good scooter forum and are banning anyone who makes them look bad. I've moved on, you should too. Riding scooters is supposed to be fun, and my Fashion has, and will continue to be a blast.

Oct 21, 2014
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Medication NEW
by: Anonymous

Ok I'm still at a loss as to who or whom you're talking about? I'm in no way disgruntled sir. Are you on any kind of blood medication or antidepressants? If so then again I would advise you to get them checked. You seem very distracted from this review?

Oct 21, 2014
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Why You're Right NEW
by: Jim Zeiser

I should take this all with a grain of salt.Rich said it isn't him so you could just be a disgruntled owner of an overpriced brand jealous of my success. My sympathies sir.

Oct 21, 2014
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
?????? NEW
by: Anonymous

Now Steven? Sir I would suggest you take it easy since you evidently have heart problems having a pace maker as you said. Stress like this can cause lots of problems. Maybe you need to visit your doctor because you seem to be having problems with your thinking too?

Oct 21, 2014
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Nice Try NEW
by: Jim Zeiser

I know who you are, you know who you are. Spare me the Fairy Tales. Once more and I'll take the Steven posts and this drivel and go to Proboards. Rich believes me and you'll open up a huge can of worms keeping this up.

Oct 21, 2014
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
?????? NEW
by: Anonymous

Rich? Jack? proboards?

Oct 20, 2014
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
No Problems NEW
by: Jim Zeiser

I haven't had any recent problems. I replaced the belt and rear tire. All Routine maintenance. It's not a Roketa MC54-250B blowing up its cylinder head, stalling out because valve adjustments are too hard or ripping up its carb diaphragm every week. The CF Moto Fashion is one of the best machines out of China and mine runs like the best. Back off Jack, I sent Rich a letter and I'll go to Proboards next.

Oct 20, 2014
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Oh my bad. NEW
by: Anonymous

So you got the recent problems fixed even though with your pacemaker replaced you are not supposed to be riding?

Oct 20, 2014
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Still Running Fine. NEW
by: Jim Zeiser

I just passed 10,500 miles, put on a new rear tire and it's running like a clock. I just had my pacemaker replaced a month ago so I'm not supposed to be riding......but I am. I did a 98 mile ride one day followed by a 60 mile ride two days later. The scooter is running like new. I don't know who you are but you were misinformed. I'll stop for the season when the snow falls. Until then we ride.

Oct 20, 2014
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Funny NEW
by: Anonymous

Judicious use of throttle = 45mph?

Oct 20, 2014
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Really? NEW
by: Anonymous

So what's wrong with it now?

Oct 20, 2014
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
So it's just fine huh? NEW
by: Anonymous

Why aren't you riding it now Jim?

Oct 01, 2014
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Still Humming Along NEW
by: Jim Zeiser

A few weeks ago my Fashion passed the 10,000 mile mark. A combination of routine maintenance, good build quality and judicious use of throttle has helped my scooter arrive at this lofty mark with no end in sight. It has been a useful tool as a commuter and errand runner with a few passes on the local Interstate. I hope to take a longer ride with it someday soon.

I also discovered where the name "Fashion" came from. In other parts of the world the Honda Helix is called "Fusion". It sounds close but the two meanings couldn't be farther apart.

May 16, 2014
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Still Running Well NEW
by: Jim Zeiser

I'm closing in on 8,000 miles after owning it nearly two years. I bought it with 1900 miles and it has been a revelation. Good gas mileage, cruises at 60 mph easily and is very comfortable. I'll need a new drive belt this season, a new rear tire went on last year. Finding any parts for it has been a cinch. I tangled with a flight of wild turkeys and the mirror was smashed. alpha-sports.com in Maine came to the rescue in three days.

Oct 13, 2012
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Bought One NEW
by: Jim Zeiser

After the failure of the Big Ruckus to pan out I really wanted another 250 scooter. In July a 2009 Fashion appeared in Craigslist on Long Island 200 miles away for a bargain price. I used my network down there to buy it and enjoyed a placid 200 mile ride home. Since then I've put 1500 miles on it and I haven't been disappointed. I'd be lying if I said it's been totally trouble free. It broke a transmission part that I was able to buy online, have in my possession and install in two days. Since then it's been purring like a kitten and I'm certain this will be my next high mileage bike.
It's smooth, handles well and is giving me 72 mpg.

Apr 15, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Upon Further Investigation
by: Jim Zeiser

I looked at CF Moto's web site and these people are listed as dealers in Knoxville.

Honda Yamaha of Knoxville
5820 Clinton Hwy
Knoxville, TN 37912

I would call them and ask if they sold CF Moto or sell and service your scooter. It's worth a try.

Apr 15, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Call Red Dog
by: Jim Zeiser

Call Red Dog Scooters in Nashville and see if they can do it or know someone in your area who can do the brakes.

http://www.reddogscooters.com/

Too bad you're so far. Pulling the rear wheel and doing drum brake shoes isn't rocket science, I could do it. If you search the web you can find the service manual for the Honda Helix, which is basically the same, and it will have the instructions for doing the rear brakes. All you would need is the parts.

Mar 25, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
2006 CF Moto Fashion 250 cc Scooter
by: Michael fm Tennessee

I really like my scooter. I took a riding course. I am 64 & never been on a bike. I purchased a used 2006 CF Moto Fashion 250cc white scooter. I really enjoy it. I have run into a problem with it. I can find nobody in or around Knoxville, TN that can put rear brakes on it.

I am really wanting to keep it, but if I can't find anyone to do maintenance on it, I will have to get rid of it. That will be a shame. However, I have to be able to keep it in good running condition.

If you desire to purchase a Chinese Scooter, please find someone who will commit to work on it for you FIRST! Other than that, you will probably like the scooter. The automatic transmission is wonderful! Now all I have to worry about is remembering to put my feet down when I stop!

Having one similar to the CanAm Spyder would be superb! The best of both worlds!

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Reviews Archives - Chinese CF Moto Scooters.

When you're done here, you may also be interested in reading some of these popular pages:


If you like to talk scooters, check out our motor scooter forums!


Battery Tender Junior in package

A battery tender like the Battery Tender Jr. can make all the difference in whether your scooter will start right up each spring, after being stored for months.

Just about every scooter owner needs to have a battery tender, sometimes called a trickle charger. Unless you are lucky enough to live in a climate where you can ride all year long, chances are your scooter will be put on ice, figuratively-speaking, for at least a couple months every winter.

One of the key steps in winterizing a scooter is to protect your battery from draining during its "rest" period. This can – and will – happen if you leave your battery sitting untended in your cold scooter over the winter, even if it's in a garage or shed.

Read our review or go right to Amazon.com to buy this highly recommended Battery Tender Jr NOW...






Attention!

ATTENTION! I have had to delete the Scooter Forum for this site, unfortunately. Despite my best efforts, I could not adequately prevent daily attacks by hackers and spammers. Even though most of their posts did not go public, they still cluttered up my website host's server space, jeopardizing my account. I appreciate everyone's contributions over the past few years and I apologize for having to do this.

Wondering why your scooter question never got posted?

Chances are, there is a good reason. Did you...

If you "checked yes" on any of the points above, then I've deleted your post. Sorry, but I have standards. Feel free to re-submit, following the instructions I have everywhere on the site.

Also... all submissions have to be reviewed by me, and I am currently backlogged. Comments go live without approval, but still take 30 to 60 minutes to show up, so don't repost them, please.

This Week's Highlights

Share Your Scooter Blog Here
Your Help Needed!

We have lots of unanswered questions... can you help? Also, check out our newest eScooter Club members We are growing every week!


Keep Up to Date

Follow us on our Facebook Fan Page Follow our updates on Twitter
Subscribe to my motor scooter blog Subscribe to our RSS feed in your feed reader

Help Us Grow


Support This Site

I support this site by using affiliate marketing and running Google ads. I earn a small commission when you purchase items here, which helps to keep the site afloat. Thank you for your support.







XML RSSSubscribe To This Site

XML RSS
follow us in feedly
Add to My Yahoo!
Add to My MSN
Subscribe with Bloglines