Baccio Speedy 50cc Scooter Review

by Donny K.
(Chevy Chase MD. USA)

The Baccio Speedy 50cc scooter was inexpensive! I paid $1299 plus shipping, yet not too cheap with quality connectors and gas lines. Unfortunate obvious Chinese body style. But it is fast. A 4.5hp Minarelli 2 stroke in a 175 lb bike.


It's easily upgradeable to go even faster. Leaps away from my friends with slow 4 strokers.
12 inch alloy wheels on mine, the the new model and front disk brakes too for 2010. Great 3 color scheme with fake carbon fiber pieces, nice Baccio stitched into the 2 color seat.

So far I've had mine up to 42mph (gps) so the bike backs up its sporty look with speed. I can't be positive yet, but the reliability should be good due to the awesome motor.

Only bad thing I can say about my Baccio Speedy is the body style looks too familiar (like Roketa, Sunl, Peace sport, look'n) and it is a little on the small side for me. I'm 5'11".

Comments for Baccio Speedy 50cc Scooter Review

Average Rating starstarstarstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

Oct 15, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Scooter Review NEW
by: Anonymous


Excellent goods from you, man. I have understand your stuff previous to and you are just too great.
cheap cars for teenagers

Jan 10, 2013
Rating
starstarstarstar
Hello NEW
by: Anonymous

Anyone have a reliable and inexpensive website for Baccio Speedy 50 parts. I am a new owner of a 2007 that I would love to get running soon. Any help is appreciated! She has several problems and I hope to get her up and running by springtime.

May 31, 2012
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
the best $500.00 I've ever spent NEW
by: andrew

manufactures date say Sept 2008 so that's a 2009?
This thing flies I'm 170 lbs and it gets up and goes 50+ holy %%###@

May 31, 2012
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
the best $500.00 I've ever spent NEW
by: andrew

manufactures date say Sept 2008 so that's a 2009?
This thing flies I'm 170 lbs and it gets up and goes 50+ holy %%###@

Apr 06, 2012
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
gas tank or parts? NEW
by: Anonymous

i need a fuel tank for my baccio speedy and i can find parts anywhere some one please help me

Apr 06, 2012
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
gas tank or parts? NEW
by: Anonymous

i need a fuel tank for my baccio speedy and i can find parts anywhere some one please help me

Nov 25, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
try this
by: Anonymous

I have a speedy with upgrades and it slowed down after 12000 to but i found taken the upgraded muffler off and putting my regular one on made it go back over 50mhp plus so try that!!

Aug 04, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
my speedy went slow as hell on me!
by: Anonymous

i have a baccio speedy i put a modcyle upgrade kit in it when i got it and the modcycle exhaust but after 12 thousand miles it wont go faster then 35 and i recently replaced the belt and rollers ???any ideas i sure could use the help. The compression i checked earlier today and it wAS 150. ?

Feb 18, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Fast
by: Anonymous

I own a 2006 with only 2000 miles on it and it is great! I have taken it up to 47 mph solo and 42 mph with a rider. I pull away from just about every 50 cc in town.

This scoot Has A POWERFUL ENGINE... just make sure you use quality low smoke oil mix to preserve this beauty 50. It cost $800.00 for the engine alone if you tear it up.

Feb 16, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Baccio speedy 50
by: Anthony

I have the 2009 mod and have a good out look for it. Unfortunately, on my Speedy 50, the bearings started going out a month after I owned it, and after they were fixed they started to sound like they were grinding a week later.

After 4 months the lighting system started to have issues. I now still only have brake lights and blinkers with no running lights for night-time use.

Now after almost 9 months the engine bogs on a full throttle take off. She has well over 4500 miles (my odometer and speedometer work when it feels like it), and the battery doesn't charge (prob the cause of no running lights).

Engine still runs really strong. Top speed used to max at 50 mph, but now I have trouble reaching 40. Still happy with the Speedy 50 even with its flaws!

Click here to add your own comments

Return to Reviews Archives - Chinese Scooters.

When you're done here, you may also be interested in reading some of these popular pages:


If you like to talk scooters, check out our motor scooter forums!


Battery Tender Junior in package

A battery tender like the Battery Tender Jr. can make all the difference in whether your scooter will start right up each spring, after being stored for months.

Just about every scooter owner needs to have a battery tender, sometimes called a trickle charger. Unless you are lucky enough to live in a climate where you can ride all year long, chances are your scooter will be put on ice, figuratively-speaking, for at least a couple months every winter.

One of the key steps in winterizing a scooter is to protect your battery from draining during its "rest" period. This can – and will – happen if you leave your battery sitting untended in your cold scooter over the winter, even if it's in a garage or shed.

Read our review or go right to Amazon.com to buy this highly recommended Battery Tender Jr NOW...






Attention!

ATTENTION! I have had to delete the Scooter Forum for this site, unfortunately. Despite my best efforts, I could not adequately prevent daily attacks by hackers and spammers. Even though most of their posts did not go public, they still cluttered up my website host's server space, jeopardizing my account. I appreciate everyone's contributions over the past few years and I apologize for having to do this.

Wondering why your scooter question never got posted?

Chances are, there is a good reason. Did you...

If you "checked yes" on any of the points above, then I've deleted your post. Sorry, but I have standards. Feel free to re-submit, following the instructions I have everywhere on the site.

Also... all submissions have to be reviewed by me, and I am currently backlogged. Comments go live without approval, but still take 30 to 60 minutes to show up, so don't repost them, please.

This Week's Highlights

Share Your Scooter Blog Here
Your Help Needed!

We have lots of unanswered questions... can you help? Also, check out our newest eScooter Club members We are growing every week!


Keep Up to Date

Follow us on our Facebook Fan Page Follow our updates on Twitter
Subscribe to my motor scooter blog Subscribe to our RSS feed in your feed reader

Help Us Grow


Support This Site

I support this site by using affiliate marketing and running Google ads. I earn a small commission when you purchase items here, which helps to keep the site afloat. Thank you for your support.







XML RSSSubscribe To This Site

XML RSS
follow us in feedly
Add to My Yahoo!
Add to My MSN
Subscribe with Bloglines