2008 Tank Touring 250 cc. Motor Scooter Review

by GordonMirrett
(Oceanside CA.)

I like my Tank Touring scooter, but it costs a lot to maintain. First when I got it at 300 miles the starter went. Then little things started to go on it but still no major problems until now.

Can't get parts... for example, I need a rear shock since it blew out. I have tried to contact quite a few dealers but nothing. The bike is good with a few little problems.

NOTE: Gordon, have you tried PartsforScooters.com to get the parts you're looking for? Many readers here highly recommend them.

Comments for 2008 Tank Touring 250 cc. Motor Scooter Review

Average Rating starstarstarstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

Jun 14, 2016
Great post) NEW
by: Anonymous

I have Tank Touring scooter too. Now I`m looking for something better.By the way, if you want to reduce the risk of getting bad marks, here you can ask professional for an essay written for you

Apr 26, 2016
effective writing NEW
by: http://www.academic-writings.com/

Very nice article. It is very interesting to read about your experience. Good for you. Keep on writing more original and rich in content articles and essays and feel free to visit http://academic-writings.com/ if you need premium custom writing assistance of professional writers.

Oct 08, 2015
Motor Scooter Review NEW
by: Jacob

I am looking for some parts of my scooter. Basically I am looking for Crankshafts & Parts. Hope I will find it in your website which you shared in this post. buy essay at essayservicey.com

Oct 06, 2015
Good post NEW
by: Deion Koss

What a great blog you have!
May I ask you to place some ads of my site Scary Halloween Costumes on you blog?
I really love your awesome site and want to offer good money for ads on your site! Please, answer me and let's discuss all the details!

Thank you very much!

Oct 06, 2015
nice post NEW
by: brian shipley

I don't generally commentary on blogs but as I see this blog I completely motivated to make one praise that I understand that not enough for the significant context on your writing as one that could understand easily.

online nursing program

Jun 12, 2015
Good post NEW
by: Juston Hand IV

Hello! Your site is great!

I also have a halloween costumes blog and want to publish one of your article on it if it's possible?

I will link at you after publishing! Thanks for answering!

Jun 11, 2015
Good post NEW
by: Bertha Blick

Hello! Your site is great!
How much time did you spend to write so awesome articles?
I want to suggest you to advertise my site Findema on your blog, is it possible?
I really love your site and your audience, I will pay any money to publish a guest post, for example, on your site.
Please, answer me! Thank you!

Feb 08, 2012
Rapid Repair
by: Jim Zeiser

Jim Martin at Rapid Repair Powersports in Milltown, Wisconsin was a Tank Dealer. Look him up and give him a call. He's also a Roketa dealer and many parts are the same.

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Reviews - Other Scooter Brands.

When you're done here, you may also be interested in reading some of these popular pages:

If you like to talk scooters, check out our motor scooter forums!

Battery Tender Junior in package

A battery tender like the Battery Tender Jr. can make all the difference in whether your scooter will start right up each spring, after being stored for months.

Just about every scooter owner needs to have a battery tender, sometimes called a trickle charger. Unless you are lucky enough to live in a climate where you can ride all year long, chances are your scooter will be put on ice, figuratively-speaking, for at least a couple months every winter.

One of the key steps in winterizing a scooter is to protect your battery from draining during its "rest" period. This can – and will – happen if you leave your battery sitting untended in your cold scooter over the winter, even if it's in a garage or shed.

Read our review or go right to Amazon.com to buy this highly recommended Battery Tender Jr NOW...


ATTENTION! I have had to delete the Scooter Forum for this site, unfortunately. Despite my best efforts, I could not adequately prevent daily attacks by hackers and spammers. Even though most of their posts did not go public, they still cluttered up my website host's server space, jeopardizing my account. I appreciate everyone's contributions over the past few years and I apologize for having to do this.

Wondering why your scooter question never got posted?

Chances are, there is a good reason. Did you...

If you "checked yes" on any of the points above, then I've deleted your post. Sorry, but I have standards. Feel free to re-submit, following the instructions I have everywhere on the site.

Also... all submissions have to be reviewed by me, and I am currently backlogged. Comments go live without approval, but still take 30 to 60 minutes to show up, so don't repost them, please.

This Week's Highlights

Share Your Scooter Blog Here
Your Help Needed!

We have lots of unanswered questions... can you help? Also, check out our newest eScooter Club members We are growing every week!

Keep Up to Date

Follow us on our Facebook Fan Page Follow our updates on Twitter
Subscribe to my motor scooter blog Subscribe to our RSS feed in your feed reader

Help Us Grow

Support This Site

I support this site by using affiliate marketing and running Google ads. I earn a small commission when you purchase items here, which helps to keep the site afloat. Thank you for your support.

XML RSSSubscribe To This Site

follow us in feedly
Add to My Yahoo!
Add to My MSN
Subscribe with Bloglines